top of page

CARGO CULT

Tell me, what is happiness?

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Cargo Cult

Weather or Not

Why do we have weather shows? I don't watch Australian television, but the odd clip I see: weather heavy. Back when, perhaps we'd have Ulrika Johnsen, a cute doxy, cheering men up before an after ad-break. This I can understand: a pretty face on either side of a break, to keep the viewers.


Now, I've no idea. Is that all there is to it? Given what we know of the media, I should think we can be more cynical. What is the propaganda value of a weather channel? Perhaps we should calculate the propaganda value of every story. There's a website idea.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shockdown

Back. We are still on Covid. Naomi Klein, perhaps inadvertently, revealed the modus operandus of The Left - her side - when she wrote The Shock Doctrine. Never let a crisis go to waste. I suppose this

White Lives Matter

I sympathize with UK footballers, who may feel they have no choice but to Bend The Knee. How much to they know about BLM, how much does anyone? Football players were doubtless told by their clubs that

On TDS

Globalist crook, Susan Rice, uttered the phrase 'new leadership'. Listening to Susan Rice is actually quite a disturbing experience; she doesn't speak like a human - instead, and with great articulacy

bottom of page